Visit Yame

Information on Monthly Events

Information on Monthly Events

Information on Fun Monthly Events in Yame

[May]See!Taste!Experience!Yame Green Tea

It’s a season for tea harvesting! Enjoy tea harvesting experience & fresh taste and aroma of newly picked tea. Fireflies are waiting for your visit at the end of the month.

Information on Fun Monthly Events in Yame

Detailed Introduction of Events in Yame

  1. Sat, April 21, 2018 - Sun, May 6, 2018 9:00~17:00

    Yame Kurogi Big wisteria Festival

    Susanoo Shrine

    Address:5-2 Kurogimachi Kurogi, Yame, Fukuoka
    Phone:0943-42-1115 (Yame city Kurogi branch)

    Find details here

    Yame  Kurogi Big wisteria Festival イメージ
  2. Sun, May 13, 2018 ・ Sun, May 27, 2018 ・ Sun, June 10, 2018 ・ Sun, June 24, 2018 9:00~12:00

    Yame KEITORA Market

    Yame Local Products Center Tokimeki

    Address:2-129, Motomachi, Yame
    Phone:0943-23-1596 (Commerce and Tourism Division)

    Yame KEITORA Market イメージ
  3. Sat, May 26, 2018 - Sun, June 3, 2018 17:00~21:00

    Hebaru Firefly Festival

    Nagase park

    Address:Kamihebaru, Tachibana-machi, Yame
    Phone:0943-36-0285 (Hebaru Firefly festival committee)

    Find details here

    Hebaru Firefly Festival イメージ
  4. Wed, May 30, 2018 - Sun, June 3, 2018 10:00~18:00 Final day until 16:00

    Exhibition of Traditional Skills and Light

    Acros Fukuoka

    Address:1-1-1 Tenjin, Chuo-ku, Fukuoka
    Phone:092-725-9100 (Acros Fukuoka)

    Find details here

    Exhibition of Traditional Skills and Light イメージ
  5. Thu, May 31, 2018 - Tue, June 5, 2018 Events: 6/2, 6/3 Firefly Information Center: 18:00~21:00 (every day during the festival)

    Yame Joyo Firefly & Green tea Festival

    Firefly & Stone bridge center

    Address:589-2, Kitakawauchi, Joyo-machi, Yame
    Phone:0943-54-2219 (Yame city Joyo branch)

    Yame Joyo Firefly & Green tea  Festival イメージ